Home  繁體中文  English



Third Principal: Ms Au-Yeung Wai Yin, MEd (Stirling University, UK), B.A., PGCE (HKU)

Principal Au-Yeung has been serving the school since 1983. She was the Geography Panel Head (1993-98) and Vice Principal (Learning and Teaching) (1997-2008). She has been serving as the Principal from 2008.

Principal Au-Yeung is experienced in curriculum planning. She helps plan and disseminate the Personal, Social and Humanities Education Curriculum Guide, Senior Secondary Schools Curriculum (Geography) and Junior Form Curriculum (Geography). She also participates in the work of Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA).


2019                          Member, the chief Executive's Award for Teaching Excellence
2017 - 2021             Chairman, Committee on Liberal Studies, Curriculum Development Council, Education Bureau
2017 - 2021             Member, HKDSE Liberal Studies Subject Committee, HKEAA
2015 - 2021             Member, HKDSE Geography Subject Committee, HKEAA
2013 - 2017             Chairman, Committee on Personal, Social and Humanities Education,
                  Curriculum Development Council, Education Bureau
2003 - 2015             Member, CDC-HKEAA Committee on Geography (Senior Secondary)
2009 - 2013             Member, PSHE Committee, Curriculum Development Council, Education Bureau
2008 - 2010             Chairman, Ad Hoc Committee for the Revision of S1-S3 Geography
                  Curriculum, Curriculum Development Institute, Education Bureau
1996 - 2002             Member, Subject Committee (CE Geography), HKEAA
1993 - 1997             Member, Geography Subject Committee (Sixth Form), Curriculum Development Council,
                  Education Department

Principal Au-Yeung serves the community actively.

2021 - 2023         Member, Kowloon City (Kai Tak) Area Committee, Home Affairs Department
2017 - Present         Member, Board of Trustees and Council, The Lord Wilson Heritage Trust, Home Affairs Bureau
2012 - 2019           Member, Wong Tai Sin Schools Liaison Committee, Home Affairs Department
2012 - 2018         Member, Wong Tai Sin (South West) Area Committee, Home Affairs Department
2010 - 2016              Member, Art Museum Advisory Panel, Leisure & Cultural Services Department
2012 - 2013              Member, Wong Tai Sin – Sai Kung Social Welfare Strategy Committee, Home Affairs Department
2010 - 2012              Chairman, Wong Tai Sin District Secondary School Heads Association